Reviews

     

    06/05/2019 – susan aquino

    Matthew Lama had our land under contract in 4 days of listing it!!! He was proactive, responsive and knowledgeable…further more he was a joy to work with…kind, honest, respectful, upbeat…always kept us updated as to the progress of the sale….we could not have been happier with our choice of  agents….I would recommend Matt to anyone needing a real estate professional….Matt is the absolute best!

     

    05/26/2019 – ellenwinston
    Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Haymarket, VA.
    Review for Member:  Scott Jacobs
    If you’re buying or selling real estate, you want Scott Jacobs and his team of professionals on your side! Scott has a thorough knowledge of the local economy and real estate market. Scott listed my Haymarket home for sale and we quickly received a full price offer at an excellent price. Scott’s  knowledge and experience have been invaluable in coordinating a smooth transaction. It has truly been a pleasure dealing with Scott and Lisa (his transaction coordinator) at Jacobs and Co.

     

    03/25/2019 – Diana Mesa
    Bought and sold a Townhouse in 2019 in Manassas, VA.
    Review for Member: Holly Andrzejewski

    Holly provided us with exceptional customer service and made everything very easy for us when we bought and sold our house. She is very responsive and has great attention to detail. Her communication through out the process made our house buying and selling easy and not stressful. I definitely  recommend Holly and would use her again in the future. She is my forever realtor!

     

    02/08/2019 – benbuilt4u
    Bought Vacant Land in 2019 in Manassas, VA.
    Review for Member: Matthew Lama

    Had a great experience using Matthew to purchase a piece of property. He stayed on top of every part of the entire process. He quickly turned around all documents, questions, concerns, schedules even called to verify every email. Has great attention to detail. On top of all of this he did get me  the property i wanted at the price i wanted. So all of it was just a great experience! Thanks again Matthew!

     

    02/06/2019 – Michael B. Hite
    Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Stafford, VA.
    Review for Member: Shadya Mufarreh
    Shadya was very helpful and understanding during the home search process and when she wasn’t available to show homes would make sure we could see homes on our own and checked to make sure everything was going well. As a first time buyer, she explained the entire process very well so that we could  understand all the timelines associated with buying a home. I would recommend Shadya to anyone looking to buy a home in the future.

     

    01/31/2019 – Faran Ahmed
    Sold Vacant Land in 2019 in Warrenton, VA.
    Review for Member:  Jacobs & Co.

    Scott Jacobs has a great team of people that work together to do what’s right for you. He sold my property but also helps me find properties I’m looking for.

     

    01/31/2019 – Stan Korsen

    Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Catlett, VA.

    I cannot recommend Scott Jacobs and his team enough.  My home buying journey started in the summer of 2018. I was going through a divorce and I was shopping for a reasonably priced home that would give me enough space for myself and my two boys. I was also in the middle of a career change.   There were numerous moving parts in my life and Scott handled each up and down without batting an eye lash. We looked at several houses together and he took my concerns and expectations into consideration throughout everything. Scott was a bulldog that fought for me every step of the way. Whether it was issues with the property itself that needed resolution before taking ownership or issues with the bank Scott handled everything. I can’t imagine I’m the first client of his that was going through a divorce while trying to purchase a home but I’m extremely lucky I chose Scott. If it wasn’t for his help my boys and I would not be in the great house that we are now. Scott was readily available when I needed him, took time out of his schedule to run by houses for me to check whether they were worth a visit, and carefully explained every step of the process. He was a great source of information and guidance.

    The Jacobs Team in Nokesville was top notch too. Lisa Polk and Janette Klie were fantastic to deal with.
    Don’t hesitate to contact Scott Jacobs and his team when considering a realtor!

     

    01/29/2019 – fieldem3
    Bought a home in 2019 in Independent Hill, Manassas, VA 20112
    Review for Member: Matthew Lama

    Highly recommend Matt Lama! This was our first time buying a home and working with a realtor and it couldn’t have been better! Matt truly cares about all his clients and worked tirelessly to find us the perfect home. Can’t say enough good things about him.

     

    10/28/2018 – anibar05

    Sold a Townhouse in 2018 in Woodbridge, VA.
    Review for Member: Scott Jacobs
    Truly a 5 star when it comes to real estate. I have dealt with many realtors over the years, Scott is exceptional. No games, just a very comfortable professionalism. My sale was quick, simple and everything about it was better than I had thought possible. I purchased a house from Scott early this  year, He was so professional I end up hiring him for my second transaction. He sold a house for me just in 3 days with a full asking price. I can’t even describe how elated I am! I couldn’t have asked for a better agent. There is not one thing I would change about the services I received because everything worked out perfectly! I would recommend him to everyone I know. He was so attentive and answered all of our questions.

     

    10/22/2018 – mrhwvupe
    Sold Vacant Land in 2018 in Nokesville, VA.
    Review for Member: Matthew Lama
    Matt Lama is a fantastic agent. He sold our property in under 30 days prior to it even going live as a listing. This was the same property that sat on the market for 6 months in 2018. Matt had procured two offers in under 15 days. Settlement and working with Matt was easy and seamless.
    10/11/2018 – user9406307
    Bought Vacant Land in Culpeper, VA.
    Review for Member: Matthew Lama

    Our experience with Matt was fantastic. Matt has high energy and enthusiasm, is a good listener and great with communication. Matt personally arranged for many of the post contract services (such as various inspections) and met on-site with the contractors during our study period. He is  personable and friendly to all. Matt also “does his homework” to address various issues that might come up. You really can’t go wrong with Matt!

     

    09/02/2018 – jkonczal9
    Bought a Single Family home in Manassas, VA.
    Review for Member: Holly Andrzejewski
    08/21/2018 – Caitlin Heflin
    07/18/2018 – Leah Cowell

    Mathew has been great through this entire process. He will work EXTREMELY hard for you, and will keep you posted as things change regularly. Matt negotiated a good deal, was honest, kind and most of all true to his word. I truly am not sure how he works so hard for his clients.. but he absolutely  does. If you want a man with integrity, passion, knowledge, and drive to get you into a house of your dreams, then seriously… don’t look further. Even after I am in the house, he is helping with other minor things, and I am immensely grateful. Get the Lama!

     

    06/19/2018 – anp2458

    Matt was great! He was very patient from day one as I was super picky in trying to find the right house for me. He was responsive and available when I wanted to see a specific house and was honest about his opinions and gave great feedback.

     

    05/16/2018 – Angela Wilt

    Kim was absolutely the best in helping my husband and I find our dream home!! Everything went so smoothly! She took all the stress out of buying a home!

     

    05/13/2018 – sthall

    It was an excellent experience working with Jacobs and Co. for a sale and buy deal with closing on both the same day. Scott and his wife Kim, along with Lisa and other staff were professional, available when needed, friendly and always accommodating. We felt like we were their only clients. We  viewed dozens of properties with Scott’s team and enjoyed it all. Highly recommended for an enjoyable home sale or purchase with a personal touch.

     

    Scott and his team were masterful in both selling my home and finding me a new residence. He is a master negotiator! My house sold in less than a week, and he made sure that I found the “new” house of my dreams!

     

    Holly was very responsive and professional she came out to Winchester when I was off work to look at houses. Holly helped on decision I was going through to pick the right house. I know that if I sell and buy another house I will be using her. It was a great experience buying a house and not  stressful.

     

    Very professional and explained the process thoroughly. His staff is very helpful and communicate excellently everything that is happening. Can happily recommend Scott Jacobs to friends and family.

     

    Shadya is knowledgeable, caring, and is always in your corner. She listened to our needs and goals, and exceeded our expectations at every turn. This was our first home buying experience and Shadya put us at ease. I can’t say enough about her integrity and willingness to make sure her clients are  satisfied. When speaking about her to my family, I referred to her as a warrior. That’s what she is; she fought for us and our dreams. She held others to a higher standard, and I cannot be more grateful for her work.

     

    01/05/2018 – Erika Fillpot

    Scott Jacobs helped my family sell our home and buy our dream home. It was a lengthy, difficult process and Scott worked incredibly hard to make sure we were able to buy our home. When most realtors would have thrown in the towel and say we should look for another home, Scott kept working and working to make our dream come true. I highly HIGHLY recommend Scott Jacobs!!

     

    With Scott’s help we were able to purchase our dream lot. Scott is very knowledgeable with land purchases, was able to steer us in the right direction, and provide a lot of insight into how the process works. I would highly recommend using him as your next agent!

     

    Scott is a non-nonsense professional who knows the business, knows the area and knows how best to move a property. Honest as the day is long, and was very tactful (but blunt when required) in dealing with how best to sell our house. He was always responsive and professional in his dealings with  my wife and I. He provided excellent negotiation recommendations and was skillful in how best to move forward. Articulate and pleasant, but always focused on selling our house. This was our second realtor, and I only wish we had started with him!!

     

    Scott helped my husband and I sell our home and buy a new home. We were very impressed with his way of marketing our property. He was also a master at negotiation. I would highly recommend Scott to any friends or family!

     

    I have had the opportunity to work with Scott on a land purchase I made last year. I was impressed with his professionalism and keeping me informed. I reached out to him to sell my townhouse and he took the same professional attention as he did in the first transaction. Scott takes pride in his  work.